A A English | Cymraeg

Notice of Children in Wales’ AGM and call for nominations for Trustee Board, 14/08/13 [W]

This year’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) is to be held on Wednesday, 9 October 2013 at 3pm at Children in Wales’ offices in Cardiff.

Following the format of previous years, the AGM will be held following the October Policy Council meeting and will additionally provide a networking opportunity for members and non members of the Council during the refreshment break between the Policy Council and the AGM. There will also be a keynote address.

Call for nominations

In accordance with the Articles of Association of Children in Wales, I am also writing to seek nominations to the Children in Wales Trustee Board, to take office from the AGM on 9 October 2013.

This year, three of the current elected Trustees will have completed their three year term of office and are therefore required to stand down. These are Rebekah Burns (Cardiff Women’s Aid), Mike Greenaway (Play Wales) and Roger Bishop. Both Rebekah Burns and Mike Greenaway are eligible for re-nomination, however Roger Bishop will have served two full terms of office and will therefore have to stand down and will not be eligible to stand again for a period of two years. In addition, there is one other vacancy.

There are therefore four places available for election to the Trustee Board this year.

The Trustee Board plays an extremely important supporting role for the organisation in terms of governance and strategy. We are also very grateful for the invaluable experience and insight that our trustees provide in relation to all aspects of running the organisation and representation activities. It is most beneficial for Children in Wales that the diversity of our membership is reflected within the Trustee Board and I would therefore be pleased if you would consider submitting a nomination.

Nomination papers, together with further information and a list of current trustees can be downloaded here or from our website but if you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

The deadline for receipt of nominations is Monday, 2 September 2013.